Why Eclectic?

Having an inclination to be involved in too many activities, I found myself the author of three separate blogs and feeling more than a little overwhelmed.  I started with a family blog about 18 months ago to keep faraway friends and family updated, but soon realized I needed an outlet for writing things that didn’t fall under the “family” umbrella.  So, a few months after that I started a craft blog to showcase my stamping and other endeavors.  A few months ago, a new obsession took over that didn’t fit under mommy or craft blogging and so my third blog was born.

While reading my favorite mommy blogs nearly everyday, I noticed they incorporate all the things they love in their blogs so why not me too?  Since I have such varying tastes, I felt “eclectic” fit me perfectly. From what I see these days, many of us women are eclectic.  The commonly accepted term is “multitaskers” but eclectic sounds much more sophisticated, don’t you think?!  Plus it defines my taste in all sorts of things:  “selecting what appears to be best in various doctrines, methods and styles.”

This blog will bring you the best of my favorite topics:  marriage, parenting, faith, organizing, cooking, reading (especially the Twilight saga), blogging….  The list is endless because my ADHD brain is always working, even when I’m asleep.  That’s probably why I’m not much of a morning person.  Coffee is a must if you want me to be nice to you and even then it’s iffy.

While you browse, I hope you find something that inspires, motivates and challenges you to be your best eclectic self.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

