Best Mommy Blogs

Since it’s Friday…it’s been Friday officially for 43 minutes now and my eyelids are half open, but, by golly, I’m gonna finish this post on time…I’m declaring it “Best of” post day.  I love Friday; doesn’t everybody?!  It gets me excited about the weekend and all the possibilities it holds.

In my first post, I promised to bring the best of various topics.  This week’s feature is my favorite mommy bloggers.  A couple are friends from church who inspired me to start my own blog.  The rest I have yet to meet, but would love to at a Blogher or Blissdom conference or some other such event.

These women have inspired me in my blogging efforts in various ways.  Nearly every one has a unique sense of humor that clearly shows in their writing.  Most of them have wonderfully practical ideas on money management, decorating on a budget and feeding cows (okay, maybe not practical for most of us, but oh so fun to read).  I have not ranked them in any particular order because I love them all!

These two may not be as popular as the others I’ve described below, but they inspired me to start my own blog almost three years ago.  Wow!  I cannot believe it’s been that long.  They mostly exist to keep friends and family up-to-date on their happenings, but they also offer a chuckle, advice, and inspiration.

These blogs are popular and see lots of traffic.  Maybe you recognize them.  If you don’t, get over there now to see why.

  • Simple Mom Tsh’s tag line (yes, that’s how her name is spelled) is “Live simply, stay sane.  Life hacks for home managers.”  It’s a perfect description of what she offers on her site.  There are numerous topics to peruse.  I love her online book club; she started it last year.  I can’t wait to start this year’s reading.
  • Nesting Place The Nester’s trademark is “It doesn’t have to be perfect to be beautiful.”  She has inspired me in my decorating endeavors, especially living in a rental home.  We shares loads of experience in that area, but she has done a much better job of putting her own personal touch into each place she and her family have lived.  My family and I will be moving again, to another rental, but I have Nester as my winggirl to get me through.
  • The Pioneer Woman Ree Drummond is nationally known and recognized, and recently published a cookbook (which you’ll find on her site).  She considers herself an accidental country girl and shares her thoughts on a variety of topics from homeschooling to ranching cattle.  I wanna be her when I grow up!

There are many more blogs I have visited and enjoy reading, but I cannot list them all.  The ones I have named above I visit regularly.  Please share your favorite blogs in the comments section.  I love finding new sites to visit for encouragement, inspiration and laughter (especially the kind that makes me laugh so hard I choke on my spit.)

*Note:  I know there are some great daddy blogs out there as well, but for now I’m focusing on the mommies.  Stay tuned for the Best Daddy Blogs.

Leave a comment

Filed under Randomness

Leave a Reply

