We Interrupt Your Regularly Scheduled Post…

Between technical issues with my computer and my autoimmune disease spanking me today, I decided to postpone last night’s recipe to tomorrow.  Instead, I think you’ll enjoy reading about my favorite pet, Rocket.

He has a shoe fetish; he doesn’t like us to talk about it.

Yesterday morning, while writing a post for UWYHC, Rocket began investigating my coffee and almond biscotti. He often invites himself to the table when he smells something he thinks he might enjoy…or that he thinks I might let him eat.

Yes, I can read feline minds.  Maybe this will be the source of my fame.

Probably not.

It’ll result in me being the crazy cat lady who yells at delinquents who come into her yard and spray the neighborhood dogs leaving “presents”.

I digress….

So, I grabbed my camera to capture the sweet face that was eyeing me.  He moved, pretending to be disinterested.


Maybe she won’t take my picture if I don’t look at her.

Nice try, but you know me better than that, Rocketman.  I tried for my shot again.  But he had other things in mind.


Mwahahaha!  She’ll never know.

The thief was caught red-handed.  He quickly disposed of my goodie by dumping it on the ground and hiding.  But he didn’t go far.

Purrrrr…nice mommy, good mommy…purrrr…I love you mommy!

He wanted to make up and get back to being my favorite by wrapping his paws around my leg.  He usually gives me what I call “love bites.”  He nibbles without hurting, though I have to be careful because he sometimes turns into vampire kitty.

Don’t stare at the big, scary turkey leg in the picture.  Move on, nothin’ to see here folks.

Please come back tomorrow for traditional risotto.

1 Comment

Filed under Things That Make Me Laugh

One response to “We Interrupt Your Regularly Scheduled Post…

  1. Kathy

    He is sooooooooo adorable!!!! I want one just like him.

Leave a Reply

